Certifications Arrow to Content

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK)

The CCSK is designed to ensure that a broad range of professionals with a responsibility related to cloud computing have a demonstrated awareness of the security threats and best practices for securing the cloud.  The CCSK is a web-based, multiple choice examination of individual competency and knowledge of core concepts and accepted security practices from CSA’s “Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing” and the ENISA whitepaper “Cloud Computing: Benefits, Risks and Recommendations for Information Security”.

The CCSK is strongly supported by a broad coalition of experts and organizations from around the world. The collaboration with ENISA means that the world’s two leading organizations for vendor neutral cloud security research are providing the foundation for the industry’s first cloud security certification.

Visit the CSA website for more information about CCSK Certification.

CSA STAR Registry

The CSA Security, Trust & Assurance Registry (STAR) is a free, publicly accessible registry that documents the security controls provided by various cloud computing offerings, thereby helping users assess the security of cloud providers they currently use or are considering contracting with.

CSA STAR is open to all cloud providers, and allows them to submit self assessment reports that document compliance to CSA published best practices. The searchable registry allows potential cloud customers to review the security practices of providers, accelerating their due diligence and leading to higher quality procurement experiences. CSA STAR represents a major leap forward in industry transparency, encouraging providers to make security capabilities a market differentiator.

View the CSA STAR Registry

Page Dividing Line